Rebecca15.jpg

Natural Tales with Harp

Image by veeterzy

Natural Tales with Harp
Develop & accompany stories with harp

After this workshop participants will be able to

  • remember a story without reading it

  • breakdown a story to its ’story bones’ and remake it as their story

  • use the fundamentals of improvisation to accompany a story with harp

  • use their harp to make sounds

Number of meetings

  • 16 hours total

  • 12 hours developing and learning stories

  • 2 hours meeting for practice and development

  • 2 hours Harp Story Circle Meeting where performers can invite family and friends

About the stories

  • These stories are usually short

  • Each participant will learn between 2 to 8 stories

Practice time

  • You will probably need about 15 - 30 minutes a day to practice daily

  • Some people need more, others less.

Other information

  • While we start with a written text, we work on the stories orally

  • If the workshop is full, please email me! I will hold a second workshop if there are enough people interested.

Number of participants

  • Maximum 8 people in this workshop, minimum 3

Level

  • This workshop is ideal for anyone who hasn’t told stories before, although experienced storytellers should also enjoy the workshop.

  • We will move at a comfortable pace, giving you time to develop and enjoy yourself without pressure.

Harp

  • You need a harp which can tune into C - G - D, more than 20 stings is best

  • Our focus is on using the harp in stories, so technique is not a subject addressed in the workshop.

Materials:

  • "The Natural Storyteller, Wildlife Tales for Telling” is a book of 48 tales with exercises to spark imagination. While the book is written for children, the stories are timeless, for people of all ages. Harp & Story Handbook, provided with the course.

  • Course fee does not include the "The Natural Storyteller, Wildlife Tales for Telling”, the book is required when attending this online course, it costs around 25 USD or 45 AUD.

Note: Fee can be paid in installments.  If you want to take the course but find it is out of your budget, send me an email.

Dates and Times for

Tales and Tunes 

America & Europe

Dates

Workshops

  • Aug. 23, 30

  • Sept. 8 (Wed.)13, 20, 27

  • Oct. 4, 12

Harp Circle

  • Oct. 13 (Wed.)

Times

  • Central European Time = 7 pm - 9 pm

  • Quebec, New York, Peru = 1 pm - 3 pm

  • Winnipeg, Chicago, Mexico = 12 pm - 2 pm

  • Edmonton, Denver = 11 am - 1 pm

  • Vancouver, LA = 10 am - 12 pm

Course fee, 190 USD

Dates and Times for

Nature Tales

Australia / New Zealand

Dates

Workshops

  • Aug. 23, 30

  • Sept. 6, 13, 20, 27

  • Oct. 4

Harp Circle

  • Oct. 11

Times

  • Perth = 4 pm - 6 pm

  • Melbourne/Sydney = 6 pm - 8 pm

  • Auckland = 8 pm - 10 pm

  • Central European Time = 8 am - 10 am

Course Fee 170 USD around 220 AUD

Rebecca15.jpg

SUBSCRIBE FOR UPDATES

“There’s always room for a story that can transport people to another place.”

 – J.K. Rowling

  • Facebook
  • YouTube

© 2020 by Re Harrisson.