DSC04884.JPG

Tales & Tunes Workshops

Take a trip without leaving home, with a Tales & Tunes Workshop

In each workshop you will

  • Learn how to tell one of 3 folk tales

  • 3 - 4 Traditional tunes

    • tunes arranged for advanced beginner and intermediate
    • tunes will be taught on You-tube videos
  • Experience 8 hours of workshops

  • Have 2 hours extra Q&A sessions

  • Take part in a final performance

If you want to attend two workshops I can offer you a 10% discount.  Please contact me using the contact form, if you would like to book more than one workshop.

Each workshop is offered in the time zones of Australia, Europe, New Zealand, and North and South America.  Should you have any questions, please contact me.

Image by Eric Welch

Workshop I

Scotland

Visit the tales and tunes from this land with a rich herritage in stories and music.

Scotland's green rolling hills and weather beaten coastlines are steeped in centuries of stories and music.

 

Join us for a workshop dedicated to delving deeply into a few of these tunes and stories.

Below are the dates and times the workshop takes place for various times zones around the world.

 

Dates and Times for

Scotland workshop 

America & Europe

Dates

  • Saturdays

  • Feb 20, 27

  • March 6, 13, 20

Times

  • Central European Time = 7 pm - 9 pm

  • Quebec, New York, Peru = 1 pm - 3 pm

  • Winnipeg, Chicago, Mexico = 12 pm - 2 pm

  • Edmonton, Denver = 11 am - 1 pm

  • Vancouver, LA = 10 am - 12 pm

Course fee, 130 USD

Dates and Times for

Scotland workshop

Australia / New Zealand

Dates

  • Mondays

  • Feb 22

  • March 1, 8, 15, 22

Times

  • Central European Time = 8 am - 10 am

  • Sydney = 6 pm - 8 pm

  • Auckland = 8 pm - 10 pm

Course fee

USD $110 / Around 142 AUD

Image by Robert Bye

Workshop II

Norway

Learn a new type of folk music, from a Springdanse to a Brudemarch and learn some amazing adventures of Thor, Loki and some daring harpists.

 

Dates and times for

Norway Workshop

in the Americas & Europe

Dates

  • Saturdays

  • April 10, 17, 24

  • May 8, 15

Times

  • Central European Time = 7 pm - 9 pm

  • Quebec, New York, Peru = 1 pm - 3 pm

  • Winnipeg, Chicago, Mexico = 12 pm - 2 pm

  • Edmonton, Denver = 11 am - 1 pm

  • Vancouver, LA = 10 am - 12 pm

Course fee 130 USD

Dates and times for

Norway Workshop

in Australia & New Zealand

Dates

  • Mondays

  • April 12, 19, 26

  • May 3, 10

Times

  • Central European Time = 10 am - 12 pm

  • Sydney = 6 pm - 8 pm

  • Auckland = 8 pm - 10 pm

Course fee

USD $110 / Around 142 AUD

Image by Vivian K

Workshop III

Finland

We will learn kantelle tunes and more modern harp tunes with some classic Finnish tales.

From all of the Northern lands, Finland is often over looked.  Yet it has its own distinct flavor of tunes and tales.

We will look deeply into some old classic Finnish tales from mermaids to mountain tops.

These workshops will take place in 2022

 

SUBSCRIBE FOR UPDATES

“There’s always room for a story that can transport people to another place.”

 – J.K. Rowling

  • Facebook
  • YouTube

© 2020 by Re Harrisson.