Image by Timon Wanner

Storytelling Workshops

Spoken Word / Oral Storytelling for Complete Beginners

Lock down is hard. Here is an opportunity to escape into stories through Zoom.

 

This is a four hour workshop to anyone who has never told stories before but wants to try now. Please note we will focus on folk tales.

 

After this course participants will:

  • be able to work together for group storytelling

  • be able to tell a story (a folk tale)

  • know some tips and tricks for making a story and remembering a story

This a workshop for adults. If a teenager wishes to come, please write me a message using the contact form. Anyone under 18 must be accompanied by an adult for the whole workshop.

 

March 6 and 13 Saturdays

  • 4:30 pm – 6:30 pm Oslo / Berlin time (CET)

  • 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm London (GMT)

  • 10:30 am – 12:30 pm Eastern Standard Time

  • 9:30 am – 11:30 pm Central Time

  • 8:30 am – 10:30 am Mountain Pacific Time

  • 7:30 am – 9:30 am Pacific Time

Fee: US$40

Developing Spoken Word Storytelling Skills

A workshop for those who have some experience telling stories and want to develop their skills.  This also is a continuation from the beginner's workshop.

We will begin each session with an engaging warm up to bring us into our story-zone. Then we will move onto our topic(s) for the day.

 

Each session will include some ideas and exercises to work on in your own time.

 

Topics we will cover include

- Understanding Story

- Remembering Stories

- Rhythm and Repetition

- Putting Senses into Words

- Using Eye Contact

- Voice Dynamics

- Transitions

 

Dates

April 10 and 17 Saturdays

  • 4:30 pm – 6:30 pm Oslo / Berlin time (CET)

  • 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm London (GMT)

  • 10:30 am – 12:30 pm Eastern Standard Time

  • 9:30 am – 11:30 pm Central Time

  • 8:30 am – 10:30 am Mountain Pacific Time

  • 7:30 am – 9:30 am Pacific Time

Course fee: 40 USD